Protein Loading

Ugh. That title sounds gross, huh? Well, this morning I decided to protein load, if that’s even a real thing. I ate 33 grams of protein, which is about half the daily recommended allowance. Why did I do this?

Lately, I’ve been starving by about 10 a.m. and pretty much eat from the moment I get to work until the moment I get home. I’d like to blame this on the fact that I am still nursing, but I think there’s more to it than that.

I’m thinking that maybe back in the day when people ate bacon and eggs for breakfast, they were on to something. Tons of protein=tons of energy and staying full for more than five minutes.

It’s just an experiment. We’ll see how I feel throughout the morning.

Leave a Reply

